Located at the heart of Tsimshatsui district, One Peking is set to create a new benchmark in design, style and quality. Highest technical competencies have been incorporated into the building design with stunning panoramic views of Victoria Harbour to enable occupiers to enjoy the greatest benefits from their work environment. There are total 30 floors provides 160,000 sq.ft. of commercial space, 130,000 sq.ft. of retails space and basement car parking provides up to 138 carpark spaces accessible from Canton Road, forming a dining, shopping and commercial hubs.

  • Design

    The sail-like curvilinear south façade is both a reference to the roof profile of the nearby Hong Kong Culture Centre and a reflection of the programme within the tower.

    The reduced floor plate of the uppermost and lowermost levels allows the optimum number of diners to enjoy the harbour views, while different sized office floors provide greater choice for both larger and smaller enterprises.

  • Glass Act

    Low-E glass comprises a Low Emissivity coating – a microscopically thin layer of metal oxide coated on the internal surface of double glazed clear glass. It is increasingly specified for window glazing as an energy saving strategy in modern buildings.

  • Keeping Cool

    As the sun’s rays hit the aluminum shading fins they are deflected onto the inclined ceilings of the office interior, maximizing lighting gain while avoiding direct glare.

    The triple-layered glazed curtain wall system comprises an outer sandwich panel of Low-E clear glass and an inner single panel of glass. Return room air circulates within the ventilated cavity, warmer air being discharged higher up the building. Incident solar irradiance in the cavity is therefore expelled, keeping the façade cool.

  • Light and Shade

    Automated blinds are sandwiched in 200mm gap between the Low-E glass layers and operate via remote sensors that detect the intensity of the sun’s rays. Operated by solar energy, the blades of the blinds are also computer controlled, reacting to the position of the sun as it sweeps across the facades and achieving shading coefficient values as low as 0.31.

  • Sun Trap

    Photovoltaic (PV) technology involves the conversion sunlight into direct current electricity using photoelectric materials.

    At One Peking, PV system were installed at the top of the southern exposure. Electricity generated is directly applied to the active façade system which operates the blinds via a sun sensor.

  • Historic Tree

    The glazed upper lobby looks out to a bamboo grove embedded between the two buildings – new and old. Beyond the garden and laced through the bamboo stems are the preserved trees, the roots having forced their way through gaps in the old stone wall. The branches and leaves cast shadows on the facade of One Peking, creating a picture that’s quintessentially symbolic of Hong Kong.

Award

Considerate Contractors Site Award Scheme 2002
HK-BEAM Assessment Rating-Excellent 2003
HKIA Medal of the Year 2003
HKIE Joint Structural Division Special Award 2004
Quality Building Award 2004
HK Energy Efficiency Awards 2006(Commercial Buildings Sub-category) – Bronze Award
HK Energy Efficiency Awards 2006(Special Awards) – New Building Award
PGBC Green Building Award 2006 (New Building Category) – Merit Award

北京道一号位于香港尖沙咀商业区的心脏地带,外型以高科技及智慧型设计为主。每层食肆及办公室均拥有全海景视野。置身其中,尽览维多利亚港的醉人景色。再加上由地面商铺组成的名店街,成为饮食、购物、消閒的荟萃点。 北京道一号楼高 29 层,提供写字楼面积约 160,000 平方呎,零售店铺约 130,000 平方呎,提供停车场车位138个。

  • 外形设计

    北京道一号的设计匠心独运,智慧弧形幕墙配合香港文化中心,从维港对望犹如一首航行中的帆船。

    不同楼层的面积配合功能上不同的要求。建筑物顶层平面缩窄,适合经营餐厅,容许大部份食客享受户外景色。中层办公楼层面积较大,提高规划办公室的灵活性。

  • 清玻璃幕墙

    外墙使用Low-E 镀膜清玻璃幕墙,Low-E 镀膜是一层很薄的金属氧化物涂在中空清玻璃的内层。由于它能阻隔热力通过玻璃,因此,在冬天,室温不易流失;在夏天,又能阻隔阳光热力,节省空气调节,成为现代建筑日趋流行的外墙物料。

  • 凉快感觉

    阳光射向铝遮阳板再反射到室内的斜面天花板,增加阳光在室内的覆盖面。铝遮阳板也有防止阳光直射室内的功能。

    三层清玻璃动态外墙系统,室内回流的空气在通风的中空层,暖空气升往建药物上层,中空的热空气因而可以释出,保持立面清凉。

  • 光与影

    三层清玻璃凡夹层阔200毫米,中央有一遥控感应阳光强度的电动百叶帘,由屋顶太阳能板供电。百叶帘同时由电脑控制,因应阳光在建筑立面的照射角度而调节,遮阳系数可低至0.31。

  • 太阳能

    光电(Photovoltaic)技术是利用光电物料把阳光转为交流电:光量子吸收后会释出电子。

    北京道一号顶层增设太阳能系统,利用光电技术供电动帘运作。

  • 古树

    乘扶手电梯到达大堂,视线会给一列葱葱郁郁的竹林所吸引,然后就会注意到竹林后面一棵盘在石墙上的古树,坚实的树根紧紧抓著前水警总部。以往无人知晓的老树,现在就如中国园林设计的盆景一 样,教人欣赏。

建筑物奖项

2002环境运输及工务局公德地盆奖
2003年商界环保协会优秀级环保大厦
2003年香港建筑师学会全年建筑大奖
2004年香港工程师学会结构工程设计特别奖
2004年度优质建筑大奖
2006香港能源效益奖(商业楼宇组别) - 铜奖
2006香港能源效益奖(特别奖) – 新楼宇奖
2006环保建筑专业议会环保建筑大奖(全新建筑类别) – 优异奖